A City Just Passed the Hills

golden city with rainbow

I have set my rainbow in the clouds, and it shall be a sign of the covenant between me and the earth – Genesis 9:13

Good day!

The weather is starting to change from summer to fall her in the Midwest.  All the beautiful colors adorn the forests and hills!  I just love this time of transition.

I had a vision last night.  I was standing on top of a hill looking down onto a great city a few hundred feet away.  It was sparkling with lights and had a golden hue.  It pulsated rainbow domes from all corners.  It was a magnificent beauty amongst the valley of green scenery.

As I was mesmerized by the city, I sensed something off around me.  Like there were strangers amongst me that wanted to cause distress.  It was somewhat dark in the hills so I couldn’t make out much around me.

However, I felt an urgency to ask for help.  I did not want this city or myself to be attacked.  I asked God for help.  I said, “God, help us!  We are in need.”

After I pleaded these words, I started to see something take shape and come out of the city.  At first, I thought these shapes were lights shooting out, possibly angels.  Well, until I got a closer view of them… they were not lights, nor angels but flaming swords flailing out from atop of the city.  At first, I thought they were going to hit me.  However, they flew passed me.  I do not know where they went as they went beyond me.

I do know I felt great relief that they were sent out.

I don’t know what to make of this vision and I am hoping that time will tell.  Until then, I post it here for reflection.

With Love,

Brooke

Leave a Reply

