August Prayer for Peace

sacred-heart

“As a result, we are no longer to be children, tossed here and there by waves and carried about by every wind of doctrine, by the trickery of men, by craftiness in deceitful scheming; but speaking the truth in love, we are to grow up in all aspects into Him who is the head, even Christ, from whom the whole body, being fitted and held together by what every joint supplies, according to the proper working of each individual part, causes the growth of the body for the building up of itself in love.” – Ephesians 4:14-16

To all my fellow seekers of honesty,

I have faith that your day is going as planned, and that we are united through this wonderful community on WordPress to seek out wholehearted truth!

Over the past week, I have been getting messages about unity, love, and all that brings these together–God, the bodies and senses.  I have been piecing these messages together, and today as I was lead to select the August Prayer for Peace prayer, I noticed how this prayer tied all of the messages together.

First, I would like to share the August Prayer for Peace with you:

May God, the Lord, bless us with all heavenly benediction, and make us pure and holy in His Sight. May the riches of His glory abound in us, May He instruct us with the Word of Truth, inform us with the Gospel of salvation, and enrich us with His Love through Jesus Christ, our Lord. Amen. – Gelasian Sacramentary

As I read it I started to hear trumpets sound and then I heard the following song play in my mind,

Love, Love, Love.  Love, Love, Love.  Love, Love, Love. There’s nothing you can do that can’t be done. There’s nothing you can sing that can’t be sung.  There’s nothing you can say but you can learn how to play the game. It’s easy.  There’s nothing you can make that can’t be made.  There’s no one that you can save that can’t be saved.  Nothing you can do but you can learn how to be in time.  It’s easy.  All you need is LOVE. – Love is All You Need by The Beatles

Love is all I need?  And I can learn to be in time?  Okay, that makes sense.  Love and patience.  This song and the August Prayer for Peace coincides with the other messages I’ve been receiving. As well as the message Jesus told me last year, “The meaning of life is LOVE.  Love your family, love your husband, always show love.”

All of the prayers for peace that I have listed on this site have meant so much to me.  They seem to tie together other messages that I receive from vision, dreams, books, people, songs, movies, etc.  I know that they are messages because when I hear or read them time seems to stop, I can feel my body temperature drop a tad, I feel a warmth in my heart and then I seem to focus–in awe–over what I am absorbing.  This is how I am able to discern which messages are the real deal.

In this Prayer for Peace, I would like to show you all the other messages I received.  This is  so you, too, can see the theme, as well as how I come about knowing the prayer I am lead to share is the one that must be emphasized.

Earlier this week, I had received the message to pay close attention to not only the spiritual aspect of my life but also the physical aspect of my life.  Actually, this has been the trend all week.  The first message was in a book entitled, Weavings by Theodore Tracy:

We tend to objectify the body, as though not identified with it, and so to wonder about its relevance to us, who presumably are “really” souls or spirits. The reality behind the language of “body” and “spirit” is that these terms simply indicate two aspects of the same one entity, the human person. True, I can speak of “my body” as though it were something separate from the “I” or “me” that possesses it…yet I, the possessor, in reality am somehow both, an embodied spirit or a spirited body, a body enlivened by a spirit, forming a single entity with spirit. I am not a spirit dragging around a corpse, or imprisoned in a body…. I am a total body-spirit person who lives and moves and has his being in and through the creative love of the Infinite Spirit. I draw life, nourishment, and growth—physical and spiritual—from that Spirit.

At the time, my reflection on this message was that we–as a collective–are not separate, and that we ALL need to work towards loving this beautiful reality we live in and all the planes of consciousness.

The next message I received was to show me that I have to remember my body when I feel lead to commune with God.  This message was in a book entitled Christian Zen by William Johnston:

It is with the body that the whole thing begins…. Christians should think more about the role of the body in prayer. For the fact is that western prayer is not sufficiently visceral—it is preoccupied with the brain and not with the deeper layers of the body where the power to approach the spiritual is generated.

My reflection at the time with this message was reminding me how much I love to sing or dance when I commune with God.  It brings the prayer to life, makes me cry–out of joy–and grounds me in LOVE.

By the third message, I started to get an inkling about the theme that God was trying to show me I should focus on this week.  This third message was in the book entitled Yoga and the Jesus Prayer by Thomas Matus:

The place of the body and the senses…in the spiritual life is of vital importance in our understanding of spiritual life today. The sacramental principle is inherent in the very idea of incarnation, but in Christianity as in other religions, there is always a tendency to depreciate the body and the senses and to suppose that the intellect and the will are the unique sources of spiritual transformation.

What was my revelation from this message?

Hmmm, well, I realized the theme was the need to recognzie the body as a source of spirituality. Also a sign that I need to start paying close attention to my body rather than on other practices.

The thoughts that were vibrating through my head after I read this last message:

Treasure all that was given to you. Your body has a purpose in which you will realize at an older age that you cannot comprehend at this age. Trust that God will guide you to the right way to eat, exercise and live. Enjoy life that was given to you; in which you will also know how to celebrate love. And know that when it is your time, you will go out in style with love surrounding you at your bedside. Go forth and prosper, Brooke.

After thinking these thoughts I felt drawn to the words ‘go forth and prosper’.  It reminded me of the Bible quote Joshua 1:7:

Only be strong and very courageous, being careful to act in accordance with all the law that my servant Moses commanded you; do not turn from it to the right hand or to the left, so that you may be successful wherever you go.

So, Brooke, You will be successful wherever you go…go forth and prosper, God is already there.  Don’t be scared.  Trust in Him.

The last message I received before being showing the August Prayer for Peace was given to me by a friend on Facebook.  He said something like this:

Our body is amazing!! I practice often on reconnecting and feeling my body, especially with our tendency to live in our head haha, so i practice of feeling my heart really well, or my feet haha…Also i notice that we store energy in our body, also emotional energies that aren’t always completely worked through, such as at the knees or ankles or shoulders.

This was so helpful to read as it tied into everything I was given this week.  I responded with the following:

Thank you for this. It sounds like we have very similar practices. During prayer I try to bring my mind to center around my heart. I think about my breathing and contemplate about anything to do with the human condition and how I can help. It is hard to not notice the beats of my heart as well as imagine the blood flow. Sometimes I try to focus on each beat and how the blood flows in and helps to cleanse my body (by pumping blood through my body to the kidneys and circling back to the heart center). I have also learned to connect with my body through looking at different parts of my body; my hands for instance, analyzing them as well as wiggling my fingers. Helps to remind me that I have a body! Another thing I do is try to describe in my mind everything I am doing with any given 5 minutes. Say I am mopping the floor…I describe that task in detail in my mind. Helps me to enjoy the task as well as stay in the moment. lol! Sounds trivial but it helps a great deal with concentration. I have searched all of these techniques out based on what my angels tell me.

This correspondence I had with my friend reminded me how very important it is to pay attention to our bodies–our temples of our soul–and in particular the heart; which is where Jesus lives in perfect unity.

Unity.  Unity is a word that sums up my thoughts when I think of these messages from God. I also find it quite helpful to be aware that whatever beliefs (unity, Jesus living in our hearts, etc) we hold of God that the mystery of Him is still beyond our comprehension.

It is no mystery that God feeds me courage and strength through my heart.  How can I tell?  I can feel the passion and willingness to share my messages as a warmth sensation in that location.  This sensation leads me to center my thoughts on how I described how it is most helpful for me to come back to my center–my heart–and contemplate.  There seems to be an emphasis to God and the heart, a perfect unity.

Thinking of God, the heart and unity is now reminding me of another spiritual practice I do.  This practice is where I center my thoughts on God and His name. I try to feel the sound of God’s name, my breathing and the beat of my heart all at once.  To me, this is unity and it is done without judgement or comprehension.  It’s just being.  There is no separate thought when God instructs us.  There’s no question about whether or not it is Him as He speaks LOVE.  This loving act of worship is a very profound exercise for me to do for a few minutes a day.  I look forward to the day when I can do worship this way more than a few minutes in a day as it helps me to get to know Him.

So, in closing, God instructs us with His Word of Truth every single day.  He enriches us with His Love.  Makes us Pure and Holy in His Sight.  He blesses us with Heavenly prayer/invocation/blessings/messages.

And it is through these messages that I share with you that I am able to give life to my experiences and witness how God moves through my life.  It is a blessing to be God’s witness. I believe we can all be God’s witnesses.  And if you believe you are not God’s witness then pay closer attention and you will become aware of His movement.  He is not still but an everlasting movement of pure, holy and joyful energy.

I believe the theme of these messages are centered around the body and senses in order to understand the spiritual transformation as there is more than will and intellect alone.  Pay close attention to the whole body and one will witness the glory of God.

Now you might be asking yourself, how does this prayer have anything to do with peace?

Well,  when you read all the messages together and how they form one theme then one can realizes this:

To find peace a person has to have a change of heart.  This change of heart will help subdue oppression from taking on a different form–abuse, injustice, compulsion, subjection, cruelty, injury, etc–instead of subduing peace (friendship, love, truce, unity, harmony, etc).

A few of questions for you:

How can you have a change of heart?  (Start small – What’s one way you can change your opinion/attitude to subdue oppression and encourage peace?)

What does this prayer mean to you?

Loves,

Brooke

(P.S.: I thought it would be helpful to know that I didn’t know what picture to put on this post.  So, I asked Jesus.  He flashed me a picture of a heart with thorns and a cross on it.  I had no idea what it was.  It felt familiar but I didn’t really know.  He told me to search for Jesus’ heart.  This is how I found this picture exactly as it was in my vision.  A perfect example of Divine help. I do nothing without first consulting Heaven as I really want to know Him.)

 

Leave a Reply

