Make a Stand Monday

question

“What one thing can I do to bring healing to the human situation in this year ahead?” – Ken and Katherine, Society of Friends

The above question was asked at a meeting I attended yesterday.  The word that really stuck out to me was ‘healing’.  When I think of the word ‘healing’, I think of balancing my mind, body and spirit.  I do not need an outward ‘cure’ to heal.  ‘Curing’ is a medical attempt to treat and lead to the absence of disease.


Some activities that incorporate healing are: joy, visual arts, music, photography, poetry, harmony and health.  


What can I do to bring healing to the human situation in this year ahead?  I sat in contemplation with God for a good hour thinking over this question.  He surly helped me with this query.  The words that kept coming to me during this time of thought were love, trust, honesty, community and forgiveness.

I’ve learned that I cannot change the world without changing myself.  By incorporating love, trust, honesty, community and forgiveness in myself, I can better spread these qualities amongst those individuals that surround me through role-modeling.

I now pass on this query to you:

What one thing can you do to bring healing to the human situation in this year ahead?

Please leave a comment on how you plan to bring healing to the human situation this year.

Happy Monday,

Brooke

Leave a Reply

